The Best is Yet to Come

Or at least that is what my graduation cap says. As I scrolled through endless photos of pretty decorated grad caps on Pinterest, I knew I had to pick some sort of saying to go on the top of mine. Dozens of quotes went through my head. Some joked about student loans while others bragged about the degree they had earned. There were ones that showcased a next-step like going to a particular grad school, and some featured movie quotes like Elle Woods’ “What? Like it was hard?” I had narrowed it down to three or four ideas when I realized which one quote about this current moment in life fit me best. Ultimately, I decided on “The Best is Yet to Come”. I’ve always been the type of person who remains optimistic and welcomes change instead of fighting it. Life after college graduation was no different. Still, even the most optimistic people in the world have fears or get confused sometimes. To me, “The Best is Yet to Come” didn’t deny that. It just meant that there was still a whole lot more to look forward to in the future. I began to realize that while I was entering a new and exciting chapter in my life, maybe I wouldn’t experience that “best” part immediately after college. Maybe the “best” part wouldn’t come until my 30s or 40s. Oddly enough, I am okay with this.

best

Leave a Reply

